free-state-of-jonesSony Masterworks will release the official soundtrack album for the historical drama Free State of Jones. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nicholas Britell (The Big ShortA Tale of Love and Darkness). Also included is the original song I’m Crying by Lucinda Williams. The soundtrack will be released on June 24, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonFree State of Jones is directed by Gary Ross (The Hunger GamesSeabiscuitPleasantville) and stars Matthew McConaughey, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mahershala Ali and Keri Russell. The movie is set during the Civil War and tells the true story of defiant Southern farmer Newt Knight and his armed rebellion against the Confederacy. The epic drama will be released nationwide on June 24 by STX Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for updates on the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Battle of Corinth
2. Taking Daniel Home
3. They Took Everything
4. Piney Woods Swamp
5. Finding Home
6. July 1863 / Loyalty Oath
7. Perfect Charity
8. Resistance
9. The Letter
10. Let There Be Light
11. Hanging the Deserters
12. Killing the Colonel
13. The Free State of Jones
14. Reconstruction
15. Voter Suppression
16. John Madison Knight
17. Postlude
18. I’m Crying – Lucinda Williams