the-expanseLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Syfy original series The Expanse. The album features the show’s original music composed by Clinton Shorter (District 9ContrabandPompeiiCode Black2 Guns). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, May 20 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Expanse is created by Mark Fergus & Hawk Ostby based on the New York Times-bestselling series of novels of the same title and stars Thomas Jane, Steven Strait, Shohreh Aghdashlo, Florence Faivre, Jay Hernandez, Cas Anvar, Dominique Tipper, Wes Chatham and Paulo Costanzo. The series is set 200 years in the future, after mankind has colonized the solar system and follows a detective and a rogue ship’s captain who come together for what starts as the case of a missing woman and evolves into a race across the solar system to expose the greatest conspiracy in human history. The show’s first season premiered this past December on Syfy and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. A second season is set to air in 2017. To learn more about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Expanse
2. Hostage
3. Signal
4. Welwala
5. Gone
6. Boarded
7. Ready To Talk
8. Remember The Cant
9. Tachi Station
10. Running
11. An Impossible Burden
12. Respite
13. Truth
14. A Lifetime of Losing
15. Anubis
16. Lionel Polanski
17. Lies and Love of Power
18. Father
19. Life