the-boyThe details of the soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Boy have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (Battlestar GalacticaThe Walking DeadThe ForestAgents of S.H.I.E.L.D.Outlander). Also included is the original song In My Dream performed by Fyfe Monroe. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 22, 2016 and physically on February 19. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Boy is directed by William Brent Bell (The Devil Inside) and stars Lauren Cohan and Rupert Evans. The movie follows an American woman who takes a job as a nanny in a remote English village, only to discover that the family’s 8-year-old is a life-sized doll that the parents care for just like a real boy, as a way to cope with the death of their actual son. The thriller will be released nationwide on January 22, 2016 by STX Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Boy Main Title
2. Meeting Brahms
3. The Crying Doll
4. The Attic
5. Family Photos
6. Come Play Pretty Greta
7. The Phone Call and the Letter
8. Following the Rules
9. Through the Keyhole
10. Rat Blood
11. Out of the Mirror
12. Goodnight Brahms
13. In My Dream – Fyfe Monroe