life-of-crimeVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the caper comedy Life of of Crime. The album features the film’s original music composed by The Newton Brothers (OculusDetachment, High SchoolPawn Shop Chronicles). Also included is an instrumental version of Hearts on Ice by Jordan Galland. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Life of Crime is directed by Daniel Schechter and stars Jennifer Aniston, yasiin bey, Mark Boone Junior, Isla Fisher, Will Forte, Tim Robbins and John Hawkes. The movie is based on Elmore Leonard’s novel The Switch and follows the wife of a corrupt real estate developer who is kidnapped by two common criminals who intend to extort him with inside information about his crooked business and off-shore accounts. The comedy premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on August 29 by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Just Keep On Runnin’
2. The Plan
3. Richard The Nazi
4. Just Another Day
5. That’s Her?
6. The Kidnapping
7. Alone
8. What Are You Going To Do To Me?
9. Setting The Ransom
10. Freeport
11. The Escape
12. You’ve Changed
13. Mickey & Louis
14. Let’s Call The Motherfu$$er
15. B Sides
16. Hearts On Ice (Instrumental) – Jordan Galland

  1. JMcM says:

    Someone forgot to capitalize “Yaslin Bey” up above.