‘Gravity’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 28, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

gravityWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for Alfonso Cuaron’s sci-fi thriller Gravity. The album features the film’s original music composed by Steven Price (The World’s EndAttack the Block). The soundtrack will be released digitally on  September 17, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Gravity stars Sandra Bullock as a brilliant medical engineer on her first shuttle mission and George Clooney as a veteran astronaut in command of his last flight before retiring. The movie follows the astronauts as they fight to survive on a remote space station after satellite debris wipes out the rest of the crew and destroys most of the station. The film just premiered at the Venice Film Festival to rave reviews and will be released in the US on October 4, 2013 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To learn more about the thriller, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Above Earth (1:50)
2. Debris (4:24)
3. The Void (6:15)
4. Atlantis (3:43)
5. Don’t Let Go (11:11)
6. Airlock (1:57)
7. ISS (2:53)
8. Fire (2:57)
9. Parachute (7:40)
10. In the Blind (3:07)
11. Aurora Borealis (1:43)
12. Aningaaq (5:08)
13. Soyuz (1:42)
14. Tiangong (6:28)
15. Shenzou (6:11)
16. Gravity (4:35)

  1. Employee says:

    seems like a weird choice

  2. artkid08 says:

    weird choice, have you listened to his score for World’s End, he’s perfect!!!

  3. ed says:

    It’s a very abstract score, and Steve Price is an interesting newcomer. There is a creepy ambient vibe to the score that pretty much serves what’s required. It will be interesting where he he will go in the future.

  4. Dick Molonyh says:

    Was Benjamin Franklin’s “Harmonica” used in the musical arrangements. I thought I saw one in a TV interview with the Producer.