the-hourSilva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for the Golden Globe-, Emmy- and BAFTA-nominated BBC series The Hour. The album features selections from the score of the first season of the show composed by Daniel Giorgetti and from the second season composed by Kevin Sargent. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on August 5, 2013. No word yet on a domestic release. The Hour written and created by Abi Morgan (The Iron Lady, Shame) stars Romola Garai, Dominic West and Ben Whishaw, as well as Tim Pigott-Smith, Juliet Stevenson, Burn Gorman, Anton Lesser, Anna Chancellor, Julian Rhind-Tutt and Oona Chaplin. The show set in the world of 1950s television journalism premiered in 2011 on BBC in the UK and the two seasons of the series aired in the US on BBC America. To learn more about the period drama, visit BBC America’s official website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Hour
2. Previously
3. Enter Kiki
4. Where’s Hector?
5. Randall Brown
6. Betcha I Getcha
7. So Bloody Lost
8. Paradise Rhumba
9. Kiki Returns
10. Night Thoughts
11. Never Do A Tango With An Eskimo
12. Stern & Kiki
13. Paradise Club Theme
14. The Afternoon Show
15. Softly, Softly
16. Success Is The Best Revenge
17. Bel & Hector
18. Do What You Need To Do
19. The Naming Of Names
20. The Raid
21. The Truth Will Set You Free
22. The Ghosts
23. You Are Possible With Me
24. End Credits

the-paradiseSilva Screen Records will also release a soundtrack for the BBC series The Paradise. The album features selections from the show’s first season composed by Maurizio Malagnini and performed by the BBC Concert Orchestra. The soundtrack will be released overseas on August 26, 2013. The Paradise adapted from the classic French novel by Emile Zola is set in the first department store in the 19th century North East of England and tells the story of the life and loves of the staff and their customers. Bill Gallagher adapted the book for television. The series aired at the end of last year on BBC in the UK and has been renewed for a second season to air later this year. To learn more about the show, visit BBC’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Paradise Lovebirds
2. The Portrait
3. Children Arrive At The Paradise
4. Impossible Love
5. I Will Ruin You
6. Reception Waltzer
7. Opening The Doors
8. We Will Never Know
9. Denise Is Entering The Paradise
10. Shopgirls
11. Trailer And End Credits
12. I Have Married The Wrong Man
13. Sam Is Innocent
14. Miss Paradise Pink
15. Pauline’s Theme
16. Miss Audrey And Ladieswear
17. Perfume From Morocco
18. Sam Could Lose Everything
19. Audrey And The Baby
20. Denise And Moray
21. Lord Glendenning Owns Everything
22. Miss Audrey Is Unwell
23. The Dark Lake And Jonas
24. Katherine And Moray
25. The Wedding Veil
26. You Are Mine
27. The Hope For Love
28. Denise And Moray Are Falling In Love
29. The Final Kiss

  1. Anne says:

    In series 1, episode 4, a song by, maybe Billie Holiday is played. Can you tell me what it is please.

  2. Loretta De Stefano says:

    Can you please tell me when the sheet music for The Paradise BBC will be available for purchase. Thank-you. Loretta