way-way-backColumbia Records will release the official soundtrack album for the indie comedy The Way, Way Back. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Edie Brickell, INXS, Ben Kweller, UFO, Robert Palmer, Mr. Mister, Young Galaxy, Army Navy, Wild Belle, Tim Myers, Eli “Paperboy” Reed and The Apache Relay. Also featured is a track from the movie’s original score composed by Rob Simonsen (500 Days of Summer, All Good Things). The soundtrack will be released on July 2, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Way, Way Back is directed by Jim Rash and Nat Faxon (writers of The Descendants) and stars Steve Carell, Toni Collette, Allison Janney, AnnaSophia Robb, Sam Rockwell, Maya Rudolph, Amanda Peet, Rob Corddry and Liam James. The movie about a teen boy who struggles to find himself as he comes to terms with his unattentive mother and cheating stepfather during summer vacation premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival where it was acquired by Fox Searchlight for a theatrical release on July 5. For updates on the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. For the Time Being – Edie Brickell
2. Kyrie – Mr. Mister
3. Out the Door – Ben Kweller
4. Come and See – Young Galaxy
5. Running Wild – Army Navy
6. Young Blood – UFO
7. Shine – Wild Belle
8. New Sensation – INXS
9. Sneaking Sally Through the Alley – Robert Palmer
10. Young at Heart – Tim Myers
11. Recess – Eli “Paperboy” Reed
12. Power Hungry Animals – The Apache Relay
13. Alone – Trampled by Turtles
14. Go Where the Love Is – Edie Brickell
15. The Way Way Back – Rob Simonsen