Posts Tagged ‘Joel Coen’

Carter Burwell is set to reteam with the Coen Brothers on the upcoming Netflix original series The Ballad of Buster Scruggs. The show is written and directed by Joel & Ethan Coen and stars Tim Blake Nelson, James Franco, Zoe Kazan, Tyne Daly, Ralph Ineson and Stephen Root. The western anthology series will feature six […]

The details of the soundtrack album for the Coen Brothers’ Hail, Caesar! have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Carter Burwell (Fargo, True Grit, Twilight, Carol, No Country for Old Men). Also included are the songs/musical performances featured in the film and performed by the movie’s cast, including the track No Dames written by Henry Krieger & […]

Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the Coen Brothers’ comedy Hail, Caesar!. The album features the film’s original music composed by Carter Burwell (Fargo, Twilight, Carol, True Grit, Being John Malkovich). The soundtrack will be released on February 5, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. Hail, Caesar! is […]

Carter Burwell has signed on to score the upcoming comedy The Family Fang. The film marks the second directorial feature effort of Jason Bateman following last year’s Bad Words and stars the actor himself, alongside Nicole Kidman and Christopher Walken, The movie is based on a novel by Kevin Wilson and follows two siblings who grew up in a performance artist […]

Jeff Russo Scoring FX’s ‘Fargo’

Posted: December 23, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in TV Scoring Assignments
Tags: , , , ,

Jeff Russo has been tapped to score the upcoming FX limited series Fargo. The 10-episode series inspired by the Coen Brothers’ Academy Award-nominated 1996 film features an all-new “true crime” story, following a new case and new characters. The show written by Noah Hawley (The Unusuals) stars Billy Bob Thornton, Martin Freeman, Colin Hanks, Oliver […]

Nonesuch Records has announced a soundtrack release for the Coen Brothers’ upcoming drama Inside Llewyn Davis. The album features 12 new recordings made especially for the film performed by the movie’s cast plus an existing recording by Dave Van Ronk. Also featured is a never-before-released version of the song Farewell by Bob Dylan. T Bone […]

T-Bone Burnett has reunited with Ethan and Joel Coen on their upcoming music-themed drama Inside Llewyn Davis. The movie based on the memoir of folk singer Dave Van Ronk, a friend of Bob Dylan’s and other famous musicians, stars Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, Justin Timberlake, Garrett Hedlund, F. Murray Abraham and John Goodman. The movie […]