Varese Sarabande has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1984 crime drama/thriller Blood Simple written and directed by Joel & Ethan Coen and starring John Getz, Frances McDormand, Dan Hedaya and M. Emmet Walsh. The Deluxe Edition soundtrack features the expanded and remastered original score from the film composed by Academy Award nominee Carter Burwell (The Banshees of Inisherin, CarolFargoTwilight, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, True Grit), including around fifteen minutes of previously unreleased music. The CD is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also find out more information about the release. The label has previously released an album featuring selections of Burwell’s scores from Blood Simple & Raising Arizona back in 1987. Blood Simple is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Crash and Burn
2. Blood Simple
3. Chain Gang
4. Looking at Pictures
5. The March
6. Monkey Chant
7. Noise Burn
8. Blood Simpler
9. The Shooting
10. Abby Scampers
11. Empty Bar
12. If I See Him
13. Chariots (Bonus Track)