The full details of the soundtrack album for the period drama Mary Queen of Scots have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Max Richter (The LeftoversHostilesWaltz with BashirTaboo, White Boy RickMiss Sloane). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on December 7, 2018 by Deutsche Grammophon. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. Mary Queen of Scots is directed by Josie Rourke and stars Saoirse Ronan, Margot Robbie, Jack Lowden, Joe Alwyn, Gemma Chan, Ismael Cordova, Adrian Lester, David Tennant, James McArdle and Guy Pearce. The movie is based on John Guy’s biography My Heart is My Own: The Life of Mary Queen of Scots and explores the turbulent life of the charismatic Mary Stuart. The drama will be released in select theaters on December 7 by Focus Features before expanding nationwide in the following weeks. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Shores of Scotland
2. Elizabeth’s Portrait
3. A Claim to the Throne
4. If Ye Love Me
5. My Crown
6. The Poem
7. Darnley’s Visit
8. The Wedding
9. Knox
10. The Hilltop
11. Rizzio’s Plea
12. The Ambush
13. Pray For Me
14. A New Generation
15. Darnley’s Dismissal
16. Outmaneuvered
17. The Assassination
18. Finale

  1. carolyn says:

    I have this soundtrack at the ready when I hike Mount Whitney. Brilliant piece of work. Themes, beats, repetition, all flow poignantly with each dramatic scene. Well done.