‘Greenleaf’ Volume 2 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: July 25, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

RCA Inspiration will release a new soundtrack album for the OWN original series Greenleaf. The album features the songs from the show’s second season performed by artists including Kayce Grogan-Wallace, Jekalyn Carr, Roshon Fegan, Mavis Staples & more. The Volume 2 soundtrack will be released on August 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Malaco Records has previously released the Volume 1 soundtrack. Greenleaf is created by Craig Wright and stars Keith David, Merle Dandridge, Lynn Whitfield, Kim Hawthorne, Gregory Alan Williams, Lamman Rucker, Tye White and Deborah Joy Winans. The series is set against the backdrop of a Memphis megachurch and follows an estranged daughter and a preacher who has returned home after two decades on the occasion of the mysterious death of her sister. The drama will return for the second part of its second season on August 15. Visit the official show website to learn more about the series.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Judgement – Kayce Grogan-Wallace
2. Hold Me Close – Jekalyn Carr
3. 123 Victory – Kirk Franklin
4. Well Done – Roshon Fegan
5. Been Saved – Deborah Joy Winans & Sean Dominic
6. Heaven – Mary Mary
7. Shine The Light – Deborah Joy Winans
8. Rise Up – Roshon Fegan
9. Won’t He Do It (feat. Roshon Fegan) – Koryn Hawthorne feat. Roshon Fegan
10. How I Got Over – Joshua Nelson & Asia’h Epperson
11. Better Days – Le’Andria Johnson
12. The Root – Main Title (Remix) – Mavis Staples