Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for Destin Daniel Cretton’s drama The Glass Castle. The album features the film’s original score composed by Joel P West (Grandma, I Am Not a Hipster) who previously scored Cretton’s last feature Short Term 12. Also included is the original song Summer Storm written and performed by West (check out a making-of video of the track after the jump) and a cover of Don’t Fence Me In performed by Darla Hawn. The soundtrack will be released on August 11, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Glass Castle is co-written and directed by Cretton and stars Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson, Naomi Watts, Max Greenfield, Sarah Snook and Robin Bartlett. The movie is based on Jeannette Walls’s best-selling memoir about a young girl who comes of age in a dysfunctional family of nonconformist nomads. The drama will be released in theaters on August 11, 2017 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Summer Storm (Performed by Joel P West)
2. Rich City Folk
3. Skedaddle
4. Real School
5. Don’t Fence Me In (Performed by Darla Hawn)
6. It’ll Be An Adventure
7. Stitches / An Old Woman
8. You Promised
9. Maroon Wave
10. Why She Left
11. Funeral / Big City Girl
12. How Strong You Are
13. Thanksgiving
14. Mountain Goat