Record producers/songwriters Leah Haywood Daniel James (also known as production team Dreamlab) and Rob Ellmore have composed the original music for the upcoming comedy The Layover. The film is directed by William H. Macy and stars Alexandra Daddario, Kate Upton, Matt Barr, Matt Jones, Molly Shannon, Kal Penn and Rob Cordry. The movie follows two single female best friends who find themselves competing for the same guy during an extended layover in St. Louis. David Hornsby (It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia) and Lance Krall wrote the screenplay. Keith Kjarval (A Single Shot, Rudderless) and Aaron L. Gilbert (The Birth of a Nation, Beatriz at Dinner) are producing the Bron Studios and Unified Pictures production. The Layover will be released in select theaters on September 1, 2017 by Vertical Entertainment after premiering on DirecTV next month. Visit the official movie website for updates.