A soundtrack album will be released for the comedy Girls Trip. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Chubb Rock, Ne-Yo, Maxwell, The Soul Rebels, New Edition, GRiZ & Big Gigantic, Missy Elliott & more. Also included is a track from the film’s original score composed by David Newman (Ice Age, Anastasia, Serenity, The War of the Roses). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 21, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Girls Trip is directed by Malcolm D. Lee and stars Regina Hall, Jada Pinkett Smith, Tiffany Haddish, Larenz Tate, Kate Walsh, Mike Colter and Queen Latifah. The movie follows four lifelong friends who travel to New Orleans for the annual Essence Festival. The comedy will be released nationwide on July 21 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Treat ‘Em Right – Chubb Rock (4:44)
2. Good Times Roll – GRiZ & Big Gigantic (4:06)
3. Lovely Day – The Soul Rebels (3:15)
4. Ascension (Don’t Ever Wonder) – Maxwell (5:48)
5. Because of You (Girls Trip Remix) – Ne-Yo (3:05)
6. If It Isn’t Love – New Edition (3:45)
7. Bling Bling – B.G. (3:59)
8. Feel So Good – Mase (3:26)
9. She’s a Bitch – Missy Elliott (4:02)
10. Ain’t No Way – Aretha Franklin (4:13)
11. Do Watcha Wanna (Part 2) – Rebirth Brass Band (6:20)
12. Ryan’s Theme – David Newman (4:53)

  1. Tor says:

    A five-minute score track in a movie like this? Color me impressed.