amant-doubleA soundtrack album will be released for Francois Ozon’s thriller Amant Double (L’amant double). The album features the film’s original music composed by Philippe Rombi who previously collaborated with the director on numerous projects including Swimming PoolFrantz, In the HousePoticheYoung & Beautiful and Angel. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 16, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Amant Double is written and directed by Ozon and stars Jérémie Renier, Marine Vacth and Jacqueline Bisset. The movie follows a fragile young woman who falls in love with her psychoanalyst, but soon discovers that her lover is concealing part of his identity. The French thriller premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and is now playing in French theaters. The movie was picked up by Cohen Media Group for a domestic theatrical release in early 2018.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Je pense à lui – Marine Vacht & Jérémie Renier (0:24)
2. Le baiser de Paul (2:34)
3. Trio (2:18)
4. Les jumeaux miroirs (2:01)
5. Rêveries (2:01)
6. Sandra (1:56)
7. Cauchemar (2:35)
8. Les miroirs (2:22)
9. Parasite (1:19)
10. Maternité (1:51)
11. La jumelle (2:12)