‘Westworld’ Season 1 Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 3, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

westworldWaterTower Music will release a full soundtrack album for the HBO original series Westworld. The album features the music from the show’s first season composed by Ramin Djawadi (Game of ThronesPacific RimIron ManClash of the TitansWarcraft). The soundtrack, which has a run time of 109 minutes, will be released digitally this coming Monday, December 5 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The label has previously released an EP featuring five selections from the soundtrack. Westworld is created by Jonathan Nolan & Lisa Joy based on Michael Crichton’s 1973 feature and stars Evan Rachel Wood, James Marsden, Anthony Hopkins, Ed Harris, Jeffrey Wright, Thandie Newton, Tessa Thompson, and Sidse Babett Knudsen. The final episode for the show’s first season will premiere this Sunday on HBO.  Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

Disc 1:

1. Main Title Theme – Westworld
2. Sweetwater
3. Black Hole Sun
4. Paint it Black
5. This World
6. Online
7. No Surprises
8. Dr. Ford
9. A Forest
10. Reveries
11. Nitro Heist
12. Motion Picture Soundtrack – Vitamin String Quartet
13. Freeze All Motor Functions
14. Pariah
15. Fake Plastic Trees
16. MIB

Disc 2:

1. The Maze
2. House of the Rising Sun
3. Trompe L’Oeil
4. What Does This Mean
5. Something I Can Never Have – Vitamin String Quartet
6. White Hats
7 Back to Black
8. No One’s Controlling Me
9. Memories
10. No Surprises (Stride Piano)
11. Violent Delights
12. Someday
13. Sweetwater Stride
14. Do They Dream
15. The Stray
16. Bicameral Mind
17. Exit Music (For a Film)
18. Reverie