westworldWaterTower Music has released a soundtrack for the HBO original series Westworld. The EP features five tracks from the show’s original music composed by Ramin Djawadi (Game of ThronesPacific RimIron ManClash of the TitansPerson of Interest), including the main titles theme and instrumental versions of the Rolling Stones’ Paint It, Black and Soundgarden’s Black Hole Sun (as featured in the pilot episode), as well as Radiohead’s No Surprises and The Cure’s A Forest. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Westworld is created by Jonathan Nolan & Lisa Joy based on Michael Crichton’s 1973 feature and stars Evan Rachel Wood, James Marsden, Anthony Hopkins, Ed Harris, Jeffrey Wright, Thandie Newton, Tessa Thompson, and Sidse Babett Knudsen. The show’s first season currently airs every Sunday night on HBO.  Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Main Title Theme – Westworld (1:42)
2. Black Hole Sun (2:28)
3. Paint It, Black (5:44)
4. No Surprises (4:02)
5. A Forest (2:48)

  1. Ben says:

    Hope it will have a full album by the end of the year!

  2. LaVonne says:

    What was the name of the last song song by the actor on stage on movie Ma Ma ?

  3. LaVonne says:

    The song oin movie Ma Ma sung by actor playing the doctor on stage. Calcion or Living?

  4. saw says:

    Ramin is such a great composer, glad to get something from his new show