captain-fantasticLakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the indie drama Captain Fantastic. The album features the film’s original songs by Sigur Rós, Jónsi & Alex, Israel Nash and Kirk Ross. Also included are renditions of the songs Sweet Child O Mine, Scotland The Braver and I Shall Be Released performed by the movie’s cast. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on July 15, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. As previously announced, the label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring Alex Somer’s original score from the film. Captain Fantastic is written and directed by Matt Ross and stars Viggo Mortensen, Frank Langella, Kathryn Hahn, George MacKay, Steve Zahn, Samantha Isler, Annalise Basso and Ann Dowd. The movie follows a father devoted to raising his six kids with a rigorous physical and intellectul education who is forced to leave the forests of the Pacific Northwest and to re-enter society. The indie drama premiered at the 2016 Sundance Film Festival and will be  released on July 8 in select theaters by Bleecker Street before expanding nationwide. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Boy 1904 – Jónsi & Alex
2. Sweet Child O Mine – Viggo Mortensen, George MacKay, Samantha Isler, Annalise Basso, Nicholas Hamilton, Kirk Ross and Philip Klein
3. Scotland The Braver – Murray Huggins, Kirk Ross, Brian Tichy and David Delhomme
4. I Shall Be Released – Kirk Ross with Tyra Juliette, Steven Wolf, David Delhomme and Jeff Thall
5. Rain Plans – Israel Na
6. Goldberg Variations; BWV 988, Variation 30 a 1 Clav. Quodlibet – Glenn Gould
7. Unaccompanied Cello Suite No. 4 in E-Flat Major, BWV 1010 Prélude – Yo-Yo Ma
8. Varðeldur – Sigur Rós
9. My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme from ‘Titanic’) – The O’Neill Brothers Group
10. Goldberg Variations – Kirk Ross