captain-fantasticLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Captain Fantastic. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Somers who previously co-scored the features Aloha and All the Wilderness, as well as the first season of Manhattan with Sigur Rós’ Jónsi. The soundtrack will be released on July 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Captain Fantastic is written and directed by Matt Ross and stars Viggo Mortensen, Frank Langella, George MacKay, Kathryn Hahn, Steve Zahn and Ann Dowd. The movie follows a father devoted to raising his six kids with a rigorous physical and intellectual education who is forced to leave the forests of the Pacific Northwest and to re-enter society. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released on July 8 by Bleecker Street. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A New Beginning
2. Church
3. Campfire
4. Funeral Pyre
5. She Slit Her Wrists
6. Memories
7. Fireflies
8. Home
9. Fell
10. Dream
11. Near Death
12. Water (I’m Right Here)
13. School Bus
14. Forrest
15. Look Forward To
16. Keepsakes
17. Remembering
18. Unsoundness
19. Waving Goodbye
20. Day Of Your Birth
21. Water (Not Go Home)
22. Goodbye…
23. Disappear
24. Fortress

  1. heidl says:

    Very cool artwork!