‘The Witch’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 19, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-witchMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the horror drama The Witch. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Korven. The soundtrack will be released digitally next month and physically on March 4, 2016. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Witch is directed by Robert Eggers and stars Anya Taylor-Joy, Ralph Ineson, Kate Dickie, Harvey Scrimshaw, Ellie Grainger, Lucas Dawson and Bathsheba Garnett. The movie is set on the edge of a dark forest in 17th-century New England and follows a farmer who leaves his colonial plantation and relocates his family to a remote plot of land, where strange and unsettling occurrences begin happening immediately – animals become vicious, crops wilt and one of the children disappears. The drama premiered at last year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released nationwide on February 19 by A24 Films.

Here’s the album track list (via The Playlist):

1. What Went We
2. Banished
3. A Witch Stole Sam
4. Hare in The Woods
5. I Am the Witch Mercy
6. Foster The Children
7. Caleb Is Lost
8. Caleb’s Seduction
9. Caleb’s Death
10. William And Tomasin
11. William’s Confession
12. The Goat And The Mayhem
13. Follow The Goat
14. Witches Coven
15. Isle Of Wight
16. Standish