13-hoursParamount Pictures will release a soundtrack album for Michael Bay’s action drama 13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (Terminator GenisysHomePenguins of MadagascarThe Bible). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, January 15, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out a sample from the composer’s score after the jump. 13 Hours stars John Krasinski, Pablo Schreiber, Domicnic Fumusa, Max Martini, James Badge Dale, Toby Stephens, Matt Letscher, David Denman, David Costabile and David Giuntoli. The movie is based on the book 13 Hours: The Inside Account of What Really Happened in Benghazi and centers on the six members of a security team who fought to defend the American diplomatic compound in Benghazi from an attack of Islamist militants on September 11, 2012 – the 11th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks. The drama will be released nationwide on January 15 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information. (via Hans-Zimmer.com)

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hero (4:21)
2. Welcome To Benghazi (6:31)
3. Downtime’s The Worst (1:45)
4. Burn Them Out (2:45)
5. Calling Home (4:18)
6. Engage Direct (4:02)
7. The Last Resort (3:20)
8. All The Gods (4:42)
9. The Teams (3:32)
10. Forgotten (9:11)
11. All The Hells (3:49)
12. Going Home (2:17)
13. 13 Hours (2:09)

  1. Dane says:

    ‘Forgotten’ is a spectacular track. Very emotional, very effective. Strong score overall. I was pleasantly surprised.