star-trek-beyondVarese Sarabande will release the official soundtrack album for the sci-fi adventure Star Trek Beyond. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Giacchino (UpLostThe IncrediblesJurassic WorldInside OutRatatouille) who previously scored 2009’s Star Trek and its sequel Star Trek Into Darkness. The soundtrack is set to be released on July 22, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released the soundtracks for the first two movies in the new Star trek series, including expanded deluxe editions for both installments. Star Trek Beyond is directed by Justin Lin, produced by J.J. Abrams and stars Chris Pine, Zoe Saldana, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Karl Urban, John Cho, Anton Yelchin, Idris Elba and Sofia Boutella. The sequel will be released nationwide on July 22 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.