seeds-of-yesterdayPremiering tonight is the Lifetime original movie Seeds of Yesterday directed by Shawn Ku (Beautiful Boy) and starring Rachael Carpani, James Maslow, Jason Lewis, Sammi Hanratty, Anthony Konechny, Leah Gibson and Nikohl Boosheri. The film’s original movie is composed by Douglas Pipes (Monster HouseTrick ‘r’ Treat). Seeds of Yesterday is the final installment in the Dollananger series based on V.C. Andrews’ best- selling book series following Flowers in the Attic and Petals of the Wind, which were both scored by Mario Grigorov, and If There Be Thorns, which was scored by Pipes and premiered on Lifetime last Sunday. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

turnPremiering tomorrow, April 13, is the second season of AMC’s Turn: Washington’s Spies created by Craig Silverstein and starring Jamie Bell, Seth Numrich, Daniel Henshall, Heather Lind, Meegan Warner, Kevin R. McNally, Burn Gorman, Angus Macfadyen, JJ Feild, Samuel Roukin and Ian Kahn. Marco Beltrami (Scream, World War ZThe WolverineThe Hurt Locker) who previously scored last year’s first season returns and is now  sharing co-composer credit with Brandon Roberts who wrote additional music for the first season. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

the-driverPremiering tomorrow, April 13, on Acorn is the British mini-series The Driver created by Danny Brocklehurst & Jim Poyser and starring David Morrissey, Claudie Blakeley, Sacha Parkinson, Ian Hart, Colm Meaney, Shaun Dingwall and Lee Ross. The show’s original music is composed by Lorne Balfe (Megamind, Penguins of Madagascar, The Dilemma, Home). 14th Street Music has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s music last fall when the series premiered overseas on BBC. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to listen to audio clips. The Driver premieres in the U.S. on Acorn TV. Click here for more information.

the-messengersPremiering on Friday, April 17, is the CW drama The Messengers created by Eoghan O’Donnell and starring Shantel VanSanten, Jon Fletcher, Sofia Black-D’Elia, JD Pardo, Joel Courtney, Anna Diop and Diogo Morgado. The show’s original music is composed by Paul Haslinger (UnderworldHalt and Catch FireCrankDeath RaceThe Three Musketeers). To learn more about the series, which follows a group of seemingly unconnected strangers who have been deemed responsible for preventing the impending Apocalypse, check out our scoring assignment announcementThe Messengers will air every Friday night on The CW.