‘The Driver’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: October 1, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

the-driver14th Street Music has released a soundtrack album for the BBC mini-series The Driver. The album features the series’  original music composed by Lorne Balfe (MegamindThe Penguins of Madagascar, IroncladThe Dilemma, The Frozen Ground, Salinger). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The Driver is created by Danny Brocklehurst & Jim Poyser and stars David Morrissey, Claudie Blakeley, Sacha Parkinson, Ian Hart, Colm Meaney, Shaun Dingwall and Lee Ross. The three-part series centers on a taxi driver who blames himself for a family mystery and accepts an offer to start driving for a criminal gang. The drama premiered last month on BBC. No word yet on a domestic air date. Visit BBC’s official series website to learn more about the project.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Vince (3:20)
2. Driving (1:48)
3. First Job (2:07)
4. The Police Are Here (1:38)
5. What’s in the Trunk? (2:23)
6. Five Hundred Quid (1:54)
7. Making the Decision (4:08)
8. Planning Thursday (2:20)
9. A Fresh Start (2:50)
10. I Needed A Change (2:54)
11. Don’t Open the Bag (3:23)
12. For His Family (3:17)
13. A Heist (2:44)