one-christmas-evePremiering tonight is the Hallmark Hall of Fame movie One Christmas Eve directed by Jay Russell and starring Anne Heche. The film’s original music is composed by William Ross (Harry Potter and the Chamber of SecretsThe Tale of Desperaux) who previously scored Russell’s Ladder 49My Dog Skip and Tuck Everlasting and Jerome Leroy. Momentum RLP Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composers’ score earlier this week. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the television movie, which premiered tonight on the Hallmark Channel.

toy-story-that-time-forgotPremiering on Tuesday, December 2, is the Disney/Pixar holiday special Toy Story That Time Forgot directed by Steve Purcell and featuring the voices of Tom Hanks, Tim Allen, Kristen Schaal, Kevin McKidd, Wallace Shawn, Timothy Dalton, Don Rickles and Joan Cusack. Michael Giacchino (Star TrekLostDawn of the Planet of the Apes) who previously scored last year’s Toy Story of Terror, as well as Pixar’s The IncrediblesRatatouilleUp and Cars 2 has composed the special’s original music. No soundtrack album has been announced yet. Toy Story That Time Forgot will premiere on Tuesday on ABC. To learn more about the Pixar production, visit ABC’s official website.

girlfriends-guide-to-divorceAlso premiering on Tuesday, December 2, is the BRAVO original series Girlfriends’ Guide to Divorce created by Marti Noxon based on the book series of the same title by Vicki Iovine and starring Lisa Edelstein, Janeane Garofalo, Beau Garrett, Necar Zadegan, Paul Adelstein, Patrick Heusinger, J. August Richards and C. Thomas Howell. The show’s original music is composed by Robert Duncan (CastleLast ResortThe Unit) who previously collaborated with Noxon on the last season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, as well as Point PleasantGirlfriends’ Guide to Divorce follows a self-help book author who is separated from her husband and starts to navigate her life as a single woman in her early 40s in Los Angeles. For updates on BRAVO’s first original scripted series, visit the official show website.

peter-pan-live.jpgPremiering on Thursday, December 4, is the NBC television event Peter Pan Live! executive produced by Craig Zadan & Neil Meron (ChicagoThe Sound of Music Live!) and starring Allison Williams, Christopher Walken, Christian Borle, Kelli O’Hara, Minnie Driver, Taylor Louderman, Alanna Saunders, Jake Lucas and John Allyn. Broadway Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the TV adaptation of the Broadway musical. Check out our previous news article for the full album details and to learn more about the TV special.

how-murray-saved-christmasPremiering on Friday, December 5, is the NBC holiday special How Murray Saved Christmas created by Mike Reiss (The Simpsons), directed by Peter Avanzino and featuring the voices of Jerry Stiller, Jason Alexander, Sean Hayes, Dennis Haysbert and John Ratzenberger. Walter Murphy (Family GuyTedAmerican Dad) has composed the animated special’s original music. How Murray Saved Christmas centers on cranky deli owner who is forced to fill in for Santa one Christmas and does a weirdly wonderful job. To learn more about the one-hour holiday special, visit NBC’s official website.

one-childAlso premiering on Friday is the mini-series One Child written by Guy Hibbert (Five Minutes of Heaven), directed by John Alexander and starring Katie Leung, Elizabeth Perkins and Donald Sumpte. The series’ original music is composed by Adrian Johnston (Becoming JaneKinky BootsKlondikeBrideshead Revisited). One Child follows the adoptive parents of a young Chinese-born woman who is called back to her homeland when her birth mother faces a family crisis. The two-parter will air on December 5 & 6 on Sundance TV. For more information about the series, visit the official Sundance TV website.

wishin-and-hopinPremiering on Saturday, December 6, is the Lifetime original movie Wishin’ and Hopin directed by Colin Theys and starring Molly Ringwald, Wyatt Ralff, Danny Nucci, Krysta Rodriguez, Meat Loaf, Annabella Sciorra, Conchata Ferrell, Cheri Oteri and Camila Banus. Matthew Llewellyn (Deep in the Darkness) has composed the film’s original music. MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s music. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details, to listen to audio clips and to learn more about the film.