Posts Tagged ‘Robert Duncan’

Madison Gate Records will release the first soundtrack album for the Netflix original series The Night Agent. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award nominee Robert Duncan (Castle, S.W.A.T., The Unit, Timeless, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Last Resort, Terriers). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June […]

Premiering in the U.S. tonight is the historical drama series Marie Antoinette created by Deborah Davis and starring Emilia Schüle, Louis Cunningham, James Purefoy, Jasmine Blackborow, Jack Archer, Marthe Keller, Gaia Weiss and Crystal Sheperd. The show’s original music is composed by Guillaume Roussel (Black Beauty, 3 Days to Kill, Happy!, The Spy, November). 22D Music has […]

Robert Duncan is the composer of the new Netflix original series The Night Agent. The show is created by Shawn Ryan (The Shield) based on Matthew Quirk’s novel and stars Gabriel Basso, Luciane Buchanan, Hong Chau, D.B. Woodside, Fola Evans-Akingbola, Sarah Desjardins, Phoenix Raei, Eve Harlow and Enrique Murciano. The thriller revolves around a vigilant FBI […]

Premiering tonight in the U.S. is Fox Networks Group Europe & Africa’s first original series Deep State created by Matthew Parkhill & Simon Maxwell and starring Mark Strong, Karima McAdams, Joe Dempsie, Lyne Renée, Alistair Petrie, Anastasia Griffith, Amelia Bullmore, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Pip Torrens and Fares Fares. The show’s original music is composed by Harry Escott (Shame, Hard Candy, Welcome to the […]

Robert Duncan is composing the music for the new ABC drama Take Two. The show is created by Terri Edda Miller & Andrew W. Marlowe (Air Force One, Hollow Man) and stars Rachel Bilson, Eddie Cibrian, Xavier de Guzman, Aliyah O’Brien and Alice Lee. The series follows the former star of a hit cop series desperate to restart […]

Premiering tonight is the Starz limited series Howards End developed by Kenneth Lonergan and starring Hayley Atwell, Matthew Macfadyen, Julia Ormond, Philippa Coulthard, Joseph Quinn, Rosalind Eleazar, Tracey Ullman and Alex Lawther. The 4-parter’s original music is composed by Nico Muhly (The Reader, Kill Your Darlings, Margaret, Joshua). Milan Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score. Check out […]

The full details of the first soundtrack album for the NBC drama Timeless have been announced. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first two seasons composed by Emmy Award nominee Robert Duncan (Castle, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, S.W.A.T., The Unit, Terriers). Also included is Abigail Spencer’s performance of You Made […]

La-La Land Records has announced the full details of the new soundtrack release for the cult TV series Buffy the Vampire Slayer created by Joss Whedon and starring Sarah Michelle Gellar, Alyson Hannigan, Nicholas Brendon and Anthony Stewart Head. The 4-CD set features selections from the show’s original music by Christophe Beck (Frozen, Ant-Man, Edge of […]

Premiering on Thursday, November 2, is the new CBS drama S.W.A.T. developed by Aaron Thomas, produced by Shawn Ryan and starring Shemar Moore, Stephanie Sigman, Alex Russell, Jay Harrington, Lina Esco, Kenny Johnson and Peter Onorati. The show’s original music is composed by Robert Duncan (Castle, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Unit, Timeless). Madison Gate Records has released a digital single featuring […]

Theme from CBS’ ‘S.W.A.T.’ to Be Released

Posted: October 18, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Madison Gate Records will release the theme from the new CBS drama S.W.A.T. The track is a new version of Barry De Vorzon’s main titles theme from the classic 70s series and is performed by the reboot’s composer Robert Duncan (Castle, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Unit, Timeless, Terriers). The theme will be released as a digital single on October 24, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you […]