wishin-and-hopinMovieScore Media will release a soundtrack album for the Lifetime original movie Wishin’ and Hopin’. The album features the film’s original music composed and orchestrated by Matthew Llewellyn (Deep in the Darkness, Dead Souls). The score was recorded with the Slovakia National Symphony Orchestra. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 2, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Wishin’ and Hopin’ is directed by Colin Theys and stars Molly Ringwald, Wyatt Ralff, Danny Nucci, Krysta Rodriguez, Meat Loaf, Annabella Sciorra, Cheri Oteri, Conchata Ferrell and Camila Banus. The drama based on the New York Times best-selling Christmas novel by Wally Lamb is set in the 1960s and tells the story of a 10-year-old boy who is doing his best to navigate fifth grade at St. Aloysius Gonzaga Parochial School. The movie is set to premiere on December 6 on Lifetime. To learn more about the film, visit Lifetime’s official website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Introducing the Class (1:42)
2. The Nefarious Penguin (1:50)
3. Madame Frechette (1:40)
4. The Mortal Sin (1:50)
5. The New Student (0:54)
6. Top Secret Big Award (1:11)
7. Lincoln Log Life (1:18)
8. Heads Will Roll (1:04)
9. The Russian Menace (2:19)
10. Tableau Vivant (2:11)
11. Openly Defiant (1:20)
12. My Current Event (2:09)
13. Revealing the Cast (1:19)
14. She Like Likes You (2:17)
15. The Silent Treatment (2:37)
16. A Little Woozy (1:14)
17. Backstage Blunder (1:14)
18. Lily of the Valley (1:32)
19. A Wonderful Disaster (1:34)
20. Annette and Felix (1:47)