imageVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for Tommy Lee Jones’ drama The Homesman. The album features the film’s music written by Academy Award-nominated composer Marco Beltrami (3:10 to Yuma, The Hurt Locker, Scream, World War Z). The soundtrack will be released physically on December 9, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Homesman is based on the novel by James Swarthout and stars Tommy Lee Jones, Hilary Swank, Grace Gummer, Miranda Otto, Sonja Richter, David Dencik, William Fichtner, John Lithgow, Brian Kennedy, Tim Blake Nelson, Jesse Plemons, James Spader, Hailee Steinfeld and Meryl Streep. The western premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on November 14 by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Homesman Main Title (3:52)
2. On The Plains (1:35)
3. Newborn (1:31)
4. Picking Up Arrabella Sours (1:33)
5. Sod Buster (1:32)
6. Bathtime (2:53)
7. Pawnee (2:13)
8. Bury Doll (1:55)
9. River Crossing (2:52)
10. Leaving Home Flashback (1:06)
11. Are You Crazy? (1:46)
12. Travel Montage (0:46)
13. It’s Abandoned (1:53)
14. Cuddy Lost (3:13)
15. Where’s Cuddy? (1:35)
16. I’ll Be Back Directly (3:03)
17. Entering Town (2:21)
18. Briggs Moves On (2:00)
19. Onto The Ferry (2:10)
20. The Homesman End Credits (3:18)
21. Wind Haiku (2:27)


    A great actor who is a natural by not trying to be great in his movies. Probably one of the very best actors living today