the-better-angelsMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Terrence Malick-produced drama The Better Angels. The film’s original music is composed by Hanan Townshend who previously scored Malick’s To the Wonder and also contributed music to The Tree of Life. Also included are the classical pieces featured in the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 4, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is set to be released on December 2. The Better Angels is written and directed by A.J. Edwards and stars Jason Clarke, Diane Kruger, Brit Marling, Wes Bentley and Braydon Denney. The movie centers on the formative years of Abraham Lincoln’s life in the harsh wilderness of Indiana in 1817. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on November 7, 2014 by Amplify.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Symphony No. 8 in C Minor. III Adagio (excerpt)- Ireland National Symphony Orchestra
2. Symphony No. 1 in G Minor – II. – Ukraine National Symphony Orchestra
3. Growth No. 1
4. Growth No. 2
5. Star in the East – Brit Marling
6. Dread
7. Fall, 1818
8. Symphony No. 2, Op. 132, “Mysterious Mountain” – III. Andante espressivo – Seattle Symphony Orchestra
9. Valor
Not Available
10. Emergence
11. Blossoming
12. Yankee Doodle Dandy – Jay Ungar
13. Shaker Loops: 1. Shaking and Trembling – Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
14. Seasons
15. Growth No.1 for flutes
16. Growth No.2 for flutes – Hanan Townshend
17. Symphony No. 2 in A Major – II. – Ukraine National Symphony