from-dusk-till-dawnCarl Thiel is composing the score for From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series. The show based on Robert Rodriguez’s 1996 cult film of the same title starring George Clooney & Quentin Tarantino stars D.J. Cotrona, Zane Holtz, Jesse Garcia, Don Johnson, Robert Patrick, Madison Davenport, Brandon Soo Hoo, Jake Busey and Wilmer Valderrama. The 10-episode series follows a bank robber, Seth Gecko and his violent, unpredictable brother, Richard “Richie” Gecko, who are wanted by the FBI and two Texas Rangers after a bank heist left several people dead. Rodriguez is also executive producing the project and has directed the pilot and the second and the fourth episode. Carlos Coto, John Fogelman and Cristina Patwa are also executive producing. The show marks the first scripted drama to air on the filmmaker’s El Rey Network. Thiel has previously scored Rodriguez’s previously Machete KillsShortsSpy Kids: All the Time in the World 4D and the Planet Terror segment from Grindhouse. Graeme Revell has composed the music for the 1996 feature film. From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series is set to premiere on March 11, 2014.