‘High Ground’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 12, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Varese Sarabande has revealed the soundtrack details for the documentary High Ground. The album features the film’s original score composed by Chris Bacon (Source Code, Gnomeo and Juliet). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 31, 2012. Audio clips can be checked out below. High Ground directed by Michael Brown and produced by Don Hahn (The Lion King) tells the true story of eleven wounded veterans whose road to recovery takes them to the top of a Himalayan giant on a journey to heal the wounds of war. The documentary has been picked up by Red Flag Releasing for a domestic theatrical release on November 2, 2012.Visit the official movie website for updates on the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. High Ground (1:19)
2. Rizzo And Cody (3:23)
3. Nico (1:45)
4. The Trek Begins (1:00)
5. I’ve Actually Never Seen Her (2:34)
6. Who Knew? (2:56)
7. Ashley, Matt, And Walter Reed (2:32)
8. The Trek Continues (1:51)
9. Ike’s Story (3:16)
10. Camaraderie (4:04)
11. I Was Able To See (2:58)
12. A Good Looking Mountain (2:13)
13. No One Left Behind (2:03)
14. The Climb (2:24)
15. Long, Slow, Burn (4:09)
16. Summit (3:46)
17. Epilogue (2:26)