Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack release for the upcoming dramedy Being Flynn. The album features the original music from the film written by Badly Drawn Boy. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 28, 2012. The CD version is set to come out on March 27 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon. Being Flynn marks Badly Drawn Boy’s (aka Damon Gough) second major film music project following his bestselling soundtrack for the Hugh Grant-starring comedy drama About a Boy in 2002. The movie is directed by Paul Weitz (In Good Company) and stars  Robert De Niro, Paul Dano, Julianne Moore and Olivia Thirlby. The film about a young writer who takes a job at a homeless shelter in Boston where one night he discovers his long-absent father seeking a bed will be released in select theaters on March 2. For updates and more details about the film, visit Focus Features’ official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. I’ll Keep The Things You Throw Away
02. Asleep At The Wheel
03. Harbor Street Check-in
04. If It’s Too Late
05. Last Day
06. The Smile Behind Your Face
07. Priest Rant
08. Coming To Your Senses
09. Sell My Blood
10. The Space Between My Ears
11. Jonathan Goes To Work
12. Letter, Mirror
13. Another Day, Another Night
14. Letter To The President
15. Let It Rain

  1. Ginger says:

    Those are the first snippets I get to hear from this soundtrack. God, I love Badly Drawn Boy since the very beginning of his musical career and I’m so looking forward for this new work of his. It’s exciting! 😉

  2. Simon Gough says:

    Ok, I maybe a little biased, but that is genuinely the first time I`ve
    a) heard the song snippets
    b) seen the trailer
    I have to tell you I was moved to tears. This has success stamped all over it. Genius, occasionally I would imagine Producers/Directors get everyone they want for a project. You just feel that here, everything is in place.
    Simon Gough ( brother of the genius that is BDB) x