Watertower Music has announced a soundtrack release for the family adventure sequel Journey 2: The Mysterious Island. The album features the original score from the film by composer Andrew Lockington who also wrote the music for Journey to the Center of the Earth. Also included on the release are two versions of What a Wonderful World performed by lead actor Dwayne Johnson and produced by film composer/orchestrator William Ross. The soundtrack is scheduled to be released on February 7, 2012. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Journey 2: The Mysterious Island is directed by Brad Peyton and stars Josh Hutcherson, Dwayne Johnson, Michael Caine, Vanessa Hudgens, Kristin Davis and Luis Guzman. The movie will be released nationwide on February 10 by Warner Bros. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Vernian’s Believe
2. The Attic
3. Helicopter Crash
4. Island Reveal
5. Lizard Chase
6. The Treehouse
7. Discovering Atlantis
8. Who’s Up For An Adventure?
9. Gold Dust
10. Bee Chase
11. What A Wonderful World (Film Version) – performed by Dwayne Johnson
12. Campfire
13. The Swamp
14. Trident Cliffs
15. Finding the Nautilus
16. Let’s Power This Thing Up
17. The Nautilus Escape
18. Sean’s Birthday
19. Mysterious Island Main Titles
20. What A Wonderful World (End credits) – performed by Dwayne Johnson