‘Norman’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: October 2, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Mom + Pop Records has announced a soundtrack release for the indie comedy drama Norman. The album includes the original score and songs from the movie by Andrew Bird, as well as a couple of songs from the film by Wolf Parade, the Blow, Richard Swift and Chad VanGaalen. The soundtrack will be released on October 11, 2011 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Norman is directed by Jonathan Segal and stars Dan Byrd, Emily VanCamp, Richard Jenkins and Adam Goldberg. The movie centers on a troubled high-school kid pretending to be dying of cancer who confronts problems with his new girlfriend and terminally ill father as he struggles with his daily existence. The picture will be released in select cities on October 21. To find out more about the film and the music, visit the official movie website and Facebook page.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Scotch And Milk
2. 3:36
3. Arcs and Coulombs
4. Hospital
5. S.O.S
6. Nice Hat / Exit Sign / Angelo Speaks
7. Medicine Chest
8. Kiss / Time and Space / Waterfall
9. You Are a Runner and I Am My Father’s Son
10. Cancerboy Strikes Again / Monsterstream
11. Rabid Bits of Time
12. Build Up To the Fall
13. Epic Sigh / the Python Connection
14. Bridge
15. Night Sky
16. Afterspeak / Things Come To a Head
17. Darkmatter