Posts Tagged ‘Robert Drasnin’

La-La Land Records has announced the details of the second volume collection of original music from the 60s sci-fi series The Time Tunnel created by Irwin Allen and starring James Darren, Robert Colbert, John Zaremba, Whit Bissell and Lee Meriwether. The album features music from the show composed by John Williams (as Johnny Williams) (Star […]

La-La Land Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the classic sci-fi series Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea created by Irwin Allen based on his 1961 feature of the same title and starring Richard Basehart, David Hedison, Robert Dowdell, Henry Kulky and Terry Becker. The album features selections of the original music […]

Robert Drasnin (1927 – 2015)

Posted: May 15, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

Variety is reporting that Robert Drasnin passed away this past Wednesday at age 87. The composer is best known for scoring numerous TV show episodes between the 1950s and 1980s, including Mission: Impossible, The Twilight Zone, Hawaii Five-0, Lost in Space, The Man from U.N.C.L.E., I Spy, The Wild Wild West, Mannix, Cannon, The Streets […]

Intrada Records has announced a new soundtrack release for the 1993 action thriller Cliffhanger. The film’s music is written by Trevor Jones. The album comes in a 2 disc set and includes over 90 minutes of Jones’ original score. The newly remixed edition of the soundtrack is limited to 2000 copies. The score was recorded […]