La-La Land Records has announced the details of the second volume collection of original music from the 60s sci-fi series The Time Tunnel created by Irwin Allen and starring James Darren, Robert Colbert, John Zaremba, Whit Bissell and Lee Meriwether. The album features music from the show composed by John Williams (as Johnny Williams) (Star Wars, Raiders of the Lost Ark), Leith Stevens (The War of the Worlds, When Worlds Collide), Joseph Mullendore (Lost in Space, Land of the Giants), Paul Sawtell (Voyage to the Bottom of the SeaJack the Giant Killer), Robert Drasnin (Mission: ImpossibleLost in Space) and George Duning (3:10 to Yuma, Star Trek: The Original Series). Featured episodes include Revenge of the Gods, Massacre, Reign of Terror, Secret Weapon, The Death Trap and The Death Merchant. The 3-CD set is limited to 1,000 copies and is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also check out the full track list and listen to audio samples. The label has previously released the first volume this past March.

The label’s other new releases include a remastered edition of James Horner’s Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan score (as reported earlier today) and a 2-CD version of the soundtrack for Robert Schwentke’s Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins (click here for more information).