Posts Tagged ‘Nicolas Winding Refn’

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Prada short movie Touch of Crude. The album features the film’s original music composed by Cliff Martinez (Drive, Solaris, Traffic, The Knick, Contagion, Sex, Lies & Videotapes, The Neon Demon). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 27 and will be available to stream/download on […]

Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Netflix original series Copenhagen Cowboy. The album features the show’s original music composed by Peter Peter (Pusher, Antboy) & Peter Kyed (Valhalla Rising, Breeder), Cliff Martinez (Traffic, Solaris, Drive, Contagion) and Julian Winding. Also included are two songs by Suzi Quatro and Sharon Tandy. The soundtrack will be […]

Netflix announced today that Cliff Martinez (Traffic, Contagion, Solaris, Game Night), Peter Peter (Antboy, Over the Edge) and Julian Winding are composing the original music for the upcoming Danish Netflix neo-noir series Copenhagen Cowboy. The show is created and directed by Nicolas Winding Refn and stars Angela Bundalovic, Lola Corfixen, Zlatko Buric, Andreas Lykke Jørgensen, […]

Escho has announced the world premiere soundtrack releases for Nicolas Winding Refn’s crime thrillers Pusher II and Pusher III, the second and third parts in the Pusher trilogy written and directed by the filmmaker. The albums feature the films’ original music composed by Peter Peter and Peter Kyed. Both soundtracks are now available digitally and on […]

The full details of the soundtrack album for Nicolas Winding Refn’s Amazon original series Too Old to Die Young have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Cliff Martinez (Traffic, Solaris, Sex, Lies & Videotapes, Contagion, Game Night) who previously scored Winding Refn’s features Drive, Only God Forgives and The Neon […]

Cliff Martinez is set to reteam with Nicolas Winding Refn on the upcoming Amazon original series Too Old To Die Young. The show is written by Winding Refn & comic author Ed Brubaker (Captain America, The Fade In) and explores the criminal underbelly of Los Angeles. Miles Teller is set to star in the drama as a grieving police officer who […]

Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for Nicolas Winding-Refn’s The Neon Demon. The album features the film’s original music composed by Cliff Martinez (Traffic, Contagion, The Knick) who previously collaborated with the director on Drive and Only God Forgives. Also included is the original track Waving Goodbye performed by Sia, and two songs by Julian […]

Gaumont and Wild Bunch announced today that Cliff Martinez will reunite with director Nicolas Winding Refn on the upcoming horror thriller The Neon Demon. No plot details have been announced yet, but the film is described as a horror tale with a young female-led cast, which will be revealed later this year. Refn and Mary Laws are writing the […]

Milan Records will release the first official soundtrack album for Nicolas Winding-Refn’s 2009 Viking action adventure drama Valhalla Rising. The album features the film’s original music composed by Peter Peter and Peter Kyed. Also included are a number of cues by sound designers Giles Lamb and Douglas MacDougall. The soundtrack will be released overseas on […]

Milan Records has revealed the cover art of the Vinyl version of the soundtrack for Nicolas Winding-Refn’s thriller Only God Forgives. The album features the movie’s original score composed by Cliff Martinez (Traffic, Drive, Contagion), as well as the song You Are My Dream by the Thai band PROUD. The 180g LP is limited to […]