Netflix announced today that Cliff Martinez (Traffic, Contagion, Solaris, Game Night), Peter Peter (Antboy, Over the Edge) and Julian Winding are composing the original music for the upcoming Danish Netflix neo-noir series Copenhagen Cowboy. The show is created and directed by Nicolas Winding Refn and stars Angela Bundalovic, Lola Corfixen, Zlatko Buric, Andreas Lykke Jørgensen, Jason Hendil-Forssell, Dragana Milutinovic, Li Ii Zhang, Mikael Bertelsen and Mads Brügge. The 6-parter revolves around a young heroine who travels through Copenhagen’s criminal netherworld. Lene Børglum and Christina Erritzøe are producing the NWR Originals production. Martinez has previously scored Winding Refn’s features Drive, Only God Forgives & The Neon Demon and the limited series Too Old to Die Young, while Peter Peter composed the music for several of the director’s early films, including the Pusher trilogy, Bleeder and Valhalla Rising (with Peter Kyed). Copenhagen Cowboy will premiere later this year on Netflix.