BBC announced today that Hans Zimmer (The Lion King, Dune, The Dark Knight, Inception), Jacob Shea (Seven Worlds One Planet, Blue Planet II), Sara Barone (Grimcutty), producer Russell Emanuel (of Bleeding Fingers Music) and Bastille’s Dan Smith have collaborated to create the score for the upcoming nature documentary series Planet Earth III. Smith’s vocals will also be featured on the show’s opening title theme song, as well as within all episodes of the series and a reworking of Bastille’s single, Pompeii entitled Pompeii MMXXIII, plays during the project’s end credits. A first track (entitled Mother Nature) created and performed by Zimmer, singer/songwriter RAYE and Bastille, in collaboration with composer collective Bleeding Fingers Music, can be heard in the first teaser trailer (embedded below). Planet Earth III narrated by Sir David Attenborough and produced by BBC Studios’ Natural History Unit will journey across the continents revealing the wonders of our planet. The 8-part series is set to debut in the UK on BBC One and in the U.S. on BBC America. No premiere date has been announced yet.

Zimmer’s other recent/upcoming projects include Gareth Edwards’ The Creator, which is opening in theaters nationwide this weekend and Denis Villeneuve’s Dune: Part Two, which is scheduled to be released on March 15, 2024.