‘Jumbo’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: March 31, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Universal Music France has released a soundtrack album for the French drama Jumbo. The album features the film’s original music composed by Thomas Roussel (Take-Away Romance). The soundtrack is now available to stream on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Jumbo is written and directed by Zoé Wittock and stars Noémie Merlant, Emmanuelle Bercot and Sam Louwyck. The movie follows a shy young woman who works in an amusement park and still lives at home with her mother, when she meets Jumbo, the park’s new flagship attraction. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was originally set to be released in French theaters earlier this month.A new release date is expected to be announced soon.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Jeanne’s Dream (1:10)
2. First Night (2:06)
3. The Stone (0:52)
4. The Wheel (1:36)
5. Haunting Bath (1:13)
6. Jeanne’s Waltz (0:47)
7. Jumbo’s Theme (3:09)
8. In His Arms (1:03)
9. Inside Jumbo (3:57)
10. Tears (1:10)
11. The Quarrel (2:51)
12. Forgive Me (1:51)
13. Jumbo Is Alive (3:06)
14. Fainting (1:35)
15. Empty (1:43)
16. The Wedding (3:15)