Drawing Number One has released a soundtrack album for the HBO documentary King in the Wilderness. The album features the film’s original music composed by Saul Simon MacWilliams (Gleason, Chasing Coral, Jim: The James Foley Story, The China Hustle). Dan Romer (Beasts of the Southern Wild, The Good Doctor) served as the project’s music director. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. King in the Wilderness is directed by Peter Kunhardt and chronicles the final chapters of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s life, revealing a conflicted leader who faced an onslaught of criticism from both sides of the political spectrum. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and made its debut on HBO on March 30. Visit HBO’s official website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. That Dream Turned into a Nightmare (2:15)
2. A Knock on the Door (1:31)
3. The Movement to End Slums (1:39)
4. Black Resistance and the Meredith March (3:45)
5. The Emergence of Black Power (2:25)
6. Injecting Morality into the Veins of Our Civilization (3:38)
7. You’re Much Too Beautiful to Be so Mean (2:42)
8. The Nonviolent Approach Is Radical (1:19)
9. A Huge Awakening (1:57)
10. Driven by a Need for Perfection (1:00)
11. Strong Men Break Strong Chains (3:36)
12. While We Are yet Sinners (4:41)
13. The Riverside Church Speech (1:43)
14. There Wasn’t Any Other Way to Be (1:43)
15. I’ve Made My Peace with Death (2:14)
16. I Am a Man (4:12)
17. I’ve Been to the Mountaintop (1:47)
18. April 4th 1968 (2:43)
19. Violent Destruction (2:32)
20. Two Widows Embrace (2:54)
21. Redeeming the Soul of Our Nation (1:35)