big-little-liesPremiering tonight is the HBO original mini-series Big Little Lies directed by Jean-Marc Vallee (Dallas Buyers ClubWild), executive produced by David E. Kelley and starring Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, Shailene Woodley, Laura Dern, Zoë Kravitz, Alexander Skårsgard, Adam Scott, James Tupper and Jeffrey Nordling. The show doesn’t feature any original score. Susan Jacobs serves as the project’s music supervisor. To learn more about the drama, which is based on the book of the same name by Liane Moriarty, visit the official show website.

crashingAlso premiering tonight is the HBO original series Crashing executive produced by Judd Apatow and Pete Holmes who also stars in the show alongside Lauren Lapkus, George Basil, T.J. Miller, Artie Lange, Dave Attell, Hannibal Burress, Sarah Silverman, Gina Gershon. The comedy’s original music is composed by Lyle Workman (The 40-Year Old VirginSuperbadLoveForgetting Sarah Marshall). To learn more about the series, which follows a comedian who, when his wife leaves him, has nowhere to stay but on the couches of New York’s finest comics, visit the official show website.

good-fightAlso premiering tonight is the CBS drama The Good Fight created by Robert & Michelle King and starring Christine Baranski, Cush Jumbo, Rose Leslie, Delroy Lindo, Sarah Steele, Justin Bartha, Erica Tazel, Paul Guilfoyle and Bernadette Peters. David Buckley (The Good WifeJason BourneThe Nice GuysThe Forbidden Kingdom) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous article to learn more about the series, which premieres tonight on CBS. Subsequent Episodes will be available weekly exclusively on CBS All Access.

blacklist-redemptionPremiering on Thursday, January 23, is the new NBC drama The Blacklist: Redemption created by Jon Bokenkamp, John Eisendrath, Lukas Reiter & J.R. Orci and starring Ryan Eggold, Famke Janssen, Edi Gathegi, Tawny Cypress and Adrian Martinez. The show’s original music is composed by Dave Porter (Breaking BadBetter Call Saul, PreacherFlesh and Bone) who is also scoring the original The Blacklist series. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the series, which will air every Thursday night on NBC.

sun-recordsAlso premiering on Thursday is the CMT original series Sun Records executive produced by Gil Grant, Leslie Greif, Jayson Dinsmore & Julia Silverton and starring Chad Michael Murray, Billy Gardell, Drake Milligan, Kevin Fonteyne, Christian Lees, Jonah Lees, Trevor Donovan and Kerry Holliday. Lyle Workman (Win WinBad Santa 2American Wedding) is composing the original score for drama. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the series, which will air Thursday nights on CMT and also visit the official show website for more information.

patriotPremiering on Friday, February 24, is the Amazon original series Patriot created by Steve Conrad and starring Michael Dorman, Terry O’Quinn, Michael Chernus, Kathleen Munroe, Aliette Opheim and Kurtwood Smith. The show’s original score is composed by Alex Wurman (March of the PenguinsTalladega NightsAnchormanHollywood Homicide). Amazon Content Services will release a soundtrack EP featuring the show’s original songs by Dorman, as well as Vashti Bunyan’s Train Song from the pilot episode. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full details of the release and to learn more about the show.

doubtMissing from last week’s weekly TV roundup was the new CBS drama Doubt created by Tony Phelan & Joan Rater and starring Katherine Heigl, Steven Pasquale, Elliott Gould, Dulé Hill, Laverne Cox, Dreama Walker and Kobi Libii. Sean Callery (24HomelandJessica JonesBonesElementaryDesignated Survivor) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous article to learn more about the show, which premiered on February 15 and airs Wednesday nights on CBS.