trollhuntersAlexandre Desplat has written the main titles music, as well as the main character’s theme for DreamWorks Animation’s upcoming Netflix original series Trollhunters. The show’s score is composed by Tim Davies. Both composers received an Annie Award nomination for their work yesterday. The series is created by Guillermo del Toro and features the voices of Anton Yelchin, Kelsey Grammer, Ron Perlman, Charlie Saxton, Steven Yeun, Jonathan Hyde, Lexi Medrano, Amy Landecker and Fred Tatasciore. The show follows a 15-year old teenager who stumbles upon a Magical Amulet that gives him the title of Trollhunter, defender of the trolls that live below the human town of Arcadia. Del Toro is also executive producing the project with Marc Guggenheim (ArrowLegends of Tomorrow) and Rodrigo Blaas. Davies is best known as an orchestrator and conductor who has worked on such movies as FrozenAnt-ManThe Book of Life and Minions  He also composed additional music for del Toro’s last feature Crimson Peak. Desplat has previously scored DreamWorks Animation’s feature Ride of the GuardiansTrollhunters will premiere on December 23, 2016 on Netflix.