x-filesPremiering tonight is the revival mini-series of The X-Files created by Chris Carter and starring David Duchovny, Gillian Anderson, Mitch Pileggi, as well as guest stars including Joel McHale, Robbie Amell and Lauren Ambrose. Mark Snow (MillenniumSmallvilleBlue BloodsGhost Whisperer) who previously scored all episodes of the original series, as well as the two movie adaptations, returns as the composer of the 6-part series. Visit NPR and Musique Fantastique for recent interviews with the composer about his work on the new episodes. The X-Files premieres tonight and the other five episodes will air every Monday night on Fox. Visit the official show website for more information.

luciferPremiering tomorrow, January 25, is new Fox drama Lucifer  based on the DC Comics characters created by Neil Gaiman, Sam Kieth & Mike Dringenberg, developed by Tom Kapinos and starring Tom Ellis, Lauren German, Rachael Harris, DB Woodside, Lesley-Ann Brandt, Kevin Alejandro and Scarlett Estevez. The show’s original music is composed by Marco Beltrami (The WolverineScreamWorld War Z3:10 to Yuma) and Dennis Smith. For more information about the series, which will air Monday nights on Fox, check out our scoring assignment announcement.

the-magiciansAlso premiering tomorrow is the Syfy original series The Magicians based on Lev Grossman’s fantasy book trilogy of the same title and starring Jason Ralph, Stella Maeve, Hale Appleman, Arjun Gupta and Summer Bishil. Will Bates (I OriginsAnother Earth, We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks, Going Clear) is composing the show’s original music. To learn more about the drama, which will air every Monday evening on Syfy, visit our previous news article.

recovery-roadAlso premiering on Monday is the new Freeform/ABC Family original series Recovery Road created by Bert V. Royal & Karen DiConcetto and starring Jessica Sula, Alexis Carra, Sebastian De Souza, Daniel Franzese, Sharon Leal, Kyla Pratt and David Witts. The show’s original music is composed by Jon Ehrlich (HouseParenthoodWhite CollarAbout a Boy) and Jason Derlatka. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the drama, which will air Monday nights on Freeform

you-me-and-the-apocalypsePremiering on Thursday, January 28, is the NBC comedy You, Me and the Apocalypse created by Iain Hollands and starring Rob Lowe, Jenna Fischer, Megan Mullally and Mathew Baynton. Steve Jablonsky (TransformersBattleshipDesperate HousewivesEnder’s GameThe Island) and Pieter Schlosser (The Lying Game) have composed the show’s original music. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the series, which follows an extended family whose lives unexpectedly cross paths as the news of an impending comet colliding with Earth hits. The comedy will air every Thursday night on NBC.

basketsMissing from last week’s TV roundup was the new FX original series Baskets created by Louis C.K., Zach Galifianakis & Jonathan Krisel and starring Galifianakis himself, as wells as Louie Anderson, Martha Kelly, Sabina Sciubba and Ernest Adams. Andrew Bird (Norman) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our scoring assignment announcement from earlier this week for more information about the series, which will air Thursday nights on FX.

  1. Gabriela Fabra says:

    What is the theme song for the show Lucifer called and how do I get it thank you