new-girlfriendCristal Records will release a soundtrack album for Francois Ozon’s French drama The New Girlfriend (Une nouvelle amie). The album features the film’s original music composed by Phillipe Rombi who previously collaborated with the director on such films as Swimming PoolAngelPotiche and In the House. The soundtrack will be released overseas on November 3, 2014. The New Girlfriend is written and directed by Ozon and stars Romain Duris, Anaïs Demoustier and Raphaël Personnaz. The movie centers on a young woman who makes a surprising discovery about the husband of her late best friend. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in French theaters on November 5. Cohen Media Group has picked up domestic distribution rights and is planning a release in 2015.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Enfance
2. Laura
3. Le parfum de Laura
4. Rendez-vous
5. Créancy
6. Promenade
7. Maquillage
8. Vepres Solennelles (Laudate Dominum K.339) – Czecho-Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra (Kosice);Camerata Cassovia, Johannes Wildner & P. Coles
9. Une femme avec toi (Nicole Croisille) – Nicole Croisille
10. Follow Me – Amanda Lear
11. Nuit à Créancy
12. La vie sans Virginia
13. C’est David maintenant
14. Lucie
15. Sortie d’école
16. Générique fin
17. Une femme avec toi – Anais Demoustier

  1. The movie itself includes the only song I like of Katy Perry (“Hot’n Cold”) and the new version of “D.I.S.C.O.” (The Young Professionals) next to Amanda Lear at the disco-scenes. Very great taste in pop music!!!

  2. 456078 70105fantastic post. Neer knew this, thanks for letting me know. 677825