‘Filth’ Score Album Details

Posted: September 1, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

filth-scoreMilan Records will release a score album for the comedic thriller Filth. The album features the film’s original music composed by Clint Mansell (Requiem for a Dream, The Fountain, Black Swan). The soundtrack will be released in the UK on September 27, 2013 and in the US on April 22, 2014. Visit Amazon to order the CD and click here to listen to audio clips. As previously reported, Island Records will release a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the film, as well as three tracks by Mansell. Filth based on a novel by Trainspotting author Irvine Welsh is written and directed by Jon S. Baird (Green Street Hooligans) and stars James McAvoy, Jamie Bell, Jim Broadbent, Eddie Marsan, Imogen Poots and Joanne Frogatt. The movie will be released in the UK on October 4, 2013. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Winter Wonderland (2:10)
2. DS Bruce Robertson (2:05)
3. The Games (2:00)
4. Poliswork (3:45)
5. Love Is Cruel (3:52)
6. Reeperbahn Madness (3:25)
7. Home Is the Darkness (3:39)
8. My Name Is Frank Sidebottom (3:11)
9. Robbo Turns off the Gas (5:35)
10. Smokey Bacon & a Kiss Goodnight (2:16)
11. Same Rules Apply (15:12)