‘Filth’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 15, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

filthIsland Records will release a soundtrack album for the British comedic thriller Filth. The album features three tracks from the film’s original score composed by Clint Mansell (Black Swan, Requiem for a Dream, Moon). Also included are the film’s songs by artists including Billy Ocean, The Shirelles, Tom Jones, Otis Blackwell, David Soul, Wilson Pickett, The Third Degree and Clarence Carter. The soundtrack will be released overseas on September 23, 2013. Filth is written and directed by Jon S. Baird (Green Street Hooligans) and stars James McAvoy, Jamie Bell, Jim Broadbent, Eddie Marsan, Imogen Poots and Joanne Frogatt. The movie is based on a novel by Trainspotting author Irvine Welsh and follows an Edinburgh police detective who is manipulating everyone who stands in his way of securing a job promotion and winning back his family and daughter. The thriller is set to be released in the UK on October 4, 2013. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Robbo’s Theme – Clint Mansell
2. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow – The Shirelles
3. Love Really Hurts Without You – Billy Ocean
4. Silver Lady – David Soul
5. It’s All Over Me – Otis Blackwell
6. Born To Be Wild – Wilson Pickett
7. Supermarket Emptiness – Clint Mansell
8. Creep – Clint Mansell & Coco Sumner
9. Dr Love – Tom Jones
10. Mercy – The Third Degree
11. Backdoor Santa – Clarence Carter