snowpiercerCJ E&M Music has released a soundtrack album for the post-apocalyptic sci-fi thriller Snowpiercer. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marco Beltrami (World War Z, 3:10 to Yuma, Scream). The soundtrack is currently only available in Asia (visit YesAsia to order the CD as an import). No word yet on a domestic release date. Snowpiercer is directed by Bong Joon-ho (The Host) and stars Chris Evans, Song Kang-ho, Ed Harris, John Hurt, Tilda Swinton, Jamie Bell, Octavia Spencer and Ewen Bremner. The movie marks the Korean director’s English-language debut and follows the surviving members of humanity as they struggle to survive amidst a world covered in ice on a supertrain where the poor and the rich are constantly at odds. The thriller opened earlier this month in Korea. The Weinstein Company has acquired domestic rights for the film but no release date has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. This is the End
2. Stomp
3. Preparation
4. Requesting an Upgrade
5. Take the Engine
6. Axe Gang
7. Axe Schlomo
8. Blackout Fight
9. Water Supply
10. Go Ahead
11. Sushi
12. The Seven
13. We Go Forward
14. Steam Car
15. Seoul Train
16. Snow Melt
17. Take My Place
18. Yona Lights
19. This is the Beginning
20. Yona’s Theme

  1. artkid08 says:

    YES!!! Marco Beltrami is the best! he should also be the one scoring Spiderman 2, he’d be amazing!!!!

  2. Employee says:

    Marco sucks. so bland