A press release from Disney has announced the contents of the upcoming soundtrack release of Pixar’s Cars 2. Apart from 21 tracks of Michael Giacchino‘s original score, the album also includes a song written by the composer and performed by French singer/songwriter Bénabar. The song is called Mon coeur fait vroum (My Heart Goes Vroom) and is providing a musical introduction to Paris in the animation sequel. Also included on the soundtrack is the American alternative rock band Weezer, performing their own take of the 1984 pop hit You Might Think. Country superstar Brad Paisley, who was a major contributor to the first Cars soundtrack, returns with two new songs, including the duet Collisions of World, performed by Paisley and singer/songwriter Robbie Williams. Finally, the hit single Polyrhythm by the Japanese girl band Perfume is also featured on the release. The soundtrack will be released on June 14. To pre-order the album, visit Amazon. The movie is opening in theaters ten days later on June 24. For more information on Giacchino’s music and the movie, visit our article from last month.

Here’s the album track list:

1. You Might Think Performed by Weezer
2. Collision Of Worlds Performed by Brad Paisley and Robbie Williams
3. Mon Caeur Fait Vroum (My Heart Goes Vroom) Performed by Bénabar
4. Nobody’s Fool Performed by Brad Paisley
5. Polyrhythm Performed by Perfume
6. Turbo Transmission Score
7. It’s Finn McMissile! Score
8. Mater The Waiter Score
9. Radiator Reunion Score
10. Cranking Up The Heat Score
11. Towkyo Takeout Score
12. Tarmac The Magnificent Score
13. Whose Engine Is This? Score
14. History’s Biggest Loser Cars Score
15. Mater Of Disguise Score
16. Porto Corsa Score
17. The Lemon Pledge Score
18. Mater’s Getaway Score
19. Mater Warns McQueen Score
20. Going To The Backup Plan Score
21. Mater’s The Bomb Score
22. Blunder And Lightning Score
23. The Other Shoot Score
24. Axlerod Exposed Score
25. The Radiator Springs Gran Prix Score
26. The Turbomater Score

In related news, Varese Sarabande Records has announced the release date for the Monte Carlo soundtrack featuring music by Giacchino. The label will be releasing the album on June 28, 2011. We will be posting another update when the cover art and track list of the soundtrack are published. Check out our previous article for more information on the project.