Posts Tagged ‘Syfy’

Atlantic Screen Music/Filmtrax will release the first soundtrack album for the Syfy original series Reginald the Vampire. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Adam Lastiwka (Travelers, The Astronauts, Family Law, Big Timber, You Me Her). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, March 10. Check […]

Premiering tomorrow, January 30, is the Freeform original series The Watchful Eye created by Julie Durk and starring Mariel Molino, Warren Christie, Kelly Bishop, Lex Lumpkin, Jon Ecker, Aliyah Royale and Henry Joseph Samiri. The show’s original music is composed by René G. Boscio (Emergency, The Time Capsule, 30 Miles from Nowhere, Like Dogs). Check out our […]

Joseph LoDuca (The Evil Dead,  Spartacus: Blood and Sand, Hercules: The Legendary Journeys, Xena: Warrior Princess) is returning as the composer of the new USA and Syfy original series Chucky. The show is created by Don Mancini (Child’s Play) and stars Zackary Arthur, Teo Briones, Alyvia Alyn Lind, Björgvin Arnarson, Devon Sawa, as well as Brad Dourif […]

Premiering on Wednesday, October 13, is the Disney+ anthology series Just Beyond created by Seth Grahame-Smith inspired by the writings of R.L. Stine and starring Mckenna Grace, Leeann Ross, Nasim Pedrad, Gabriel Bateman, Arjun Athalye, Timothy Heidecker, Riki Lindhome, Parvesh Cheena, Henry Thomas, Rachel Marsh, Jy Prishkulnik, Megan Stott, Sally Pressman, Izabela Vidovic, Christine Ko, […]

Sparks and Shadows has released a new album featuring music from the Syfy original series Battlestar Galactica. So Say We All (Battlestar Galactica Live) features thirteen tracks recorded at various live performances of music from the show composed by Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the Monsters, 10 Cloverfield Lane, Outlander, The Walking Dead, Marvel’s Agents […]

MovieScore Media will release the first soundtrack album for the Syfy original series Van Helsing. The album feature selections of the original score from all five seasons of the show composed by Rich Walters (Olympus, Scorched Earth, The Show, Dead Rising: Endgame, Ring of Fire). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 14, 2021 […]

The composer trio of Blitz//Berlin (Still/Born, Extraterrestrial, It Stains the Sands Red) have been hired to score the upcoming Syfy original series Day of the Dead. The show is developed by Jed Elinoff & Scott Thomas (Malibu Rescue, Raven’s Home) based on George A. Romero’s classic feature and stars Keenan Tracey, Daniel Doheny, Natalie Malaika, […]

Premiering on Wednesday, January 28, is the Australian drama Penguin Bloom directed by Glendyn Ivin and starring Naomi Watts, Andrew Lincoln, Jacki Weaver, Griffin Murray-Johnston, Rachel House, Leeanna Walsman, Lisa Hensley, Felix Cameron and Abe Clifford-Barr. The film’s original music is composed by Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, Wonder, The Affair, Enough Said, The Good Shepherd, Ray […]

Noah Sorota is scoring the upcoming Syfy original series Resident Alien. The show is developed by Chris Sheridan (Family Guy) based on the Dark Horse comic of the same title and stars Alan Tudyk, Sara Tomko, Corey Reynolds, Alice Wetterlund and Levi Fiehler. The comedy follows an alien that crash lands on Earth with a […]

Premiering in the U.S. tomorrow, March 23 is the Australian mystery drama Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears directed by Tony Tilse and starring Essie Davis, Nathan Page, Miriam Margolyes, Ashleigh Cummings, Hugo Johnstone-Burt, Rupert Penry-Jones, Daniel Lapaine and Jacqueline McKenzie. The film’s original music is composed by Greg J Walker (Newton’s Law) who is also the composer […]